Bible Talks

Sunday 26 May 2024

The hope of Israel - the true Christian hope

Sunday 02 Jun 2024

True faith - believing and acting on what God says

Sunday 09 Jun 2024

The Kingdom of God in the past - the model for the future

Sunday 16 Jun 2024

The coming judgements of God - how we can escape!

Sunday 23 Jun 2024

Adult repentance and baptism - essential for salvation

Sunday 30 Jun 2024

Evidence that the world is controlled by God

Sunday 07 Jul 2024

Russia's coming invasion of Israel

Sunday 14 Jul 2024

Israel to be the head nation of the world

Sunday 21 Jul 2024

The whole world to be at peace

Sunday 28 Jul 2024

Jesus Christ to be the future king of the world

Sunday 04 Aug 2024

Jesus Christ - the only mediator between God and man

Sunday 11 Aug 2024

God says it does matter what we believe

Sunday 18 Aug 2024

Salvation from death revealed in the Bible

Sunday 25 Aug 2024

God's definition of a saint and their future work

Sunday 01 Sep 2024

Evidence that Jesus rose from the dead

Sunday 08 Sep 2024

Jesus Christ - he will soon return to the earth

Sunday 15 Sep 2024

The Old Testament - the scriptures Christ used

Sunday 22 Sep 2024

The importance of your obedience to Christ's commands

Sunday 29 Sep 2024

Jerusalem - the centre of God's future Kingdom

Sunday 06 Oct 2024

One Bible - one truth

Sunday 13 Oct 2024

The one true God of heaven and earth

Sunday 20 Oct 2024

The reason Jesus died

Sunday 27 Oct 2024

The reasons and solution for pain and suffering

Sunday 03 Nov 2024

The only solution to strife in the world

Sunday 10 Nov 2024

Bible teaching on paradise

Sunday 17 Nov 2024

Bible teaching about the Holy Spirit

Sunday 24 Nov 2024

The world's troubles solved

Sunday 01 Dec 2024

The amazing history and future of the Jews

Sunday 08 Dec 2024

A world of violence - need we be afraid?

Sunday 15 Dec 2024

Armageddon - the coming war to end all wars

Sunday 22 Dec 2024

Is the Bible relevant in the 21st century?

Sunday 29 Dec 2024

Be prepared for the second coming of Jesus

May

Sunday 26th May

The hope of Israel - the true Christian hope

June

Sunday 2nd June

True faith - believing and acting on what God says

Sunday 9th June

The Kingdom of God in the past - the model for the future

Sunday 16th June

The coming judgements of God - how we can escape!

Sunday 23rd June

Adult repentance and baptism - essential for salvation

Sunday 30th June

Evidence that the world is controlled by God

July

The Bible reveals

Sunday 7th July

Russia's coming invasion of Israel

Sunday 14th July

Israel to be the head nation of the world

Sunday 21st July

The whole world to be at peace

Sunday 28th July

Jesus Christ to be the future king of the world

August

Sunday 4th August

Jesus Christ - the only mediator between God and man

Sunday 11th August

God says it does matter what we believe

Sunday 18th August

Salvation from death revealed in the Bible

Sunday 25th August

God's definition of a saint and their future work

September

Sunday 1st September

Evidence that Jesus rose from the dead

Sunday 8th September

Jesus Christ - he will soon return to the earth

Sunday 15th September

The Old Testament - the scriptures Christ used

Sunday 22nd September

The importance of your obedience to Christ's commands

Sunday 29th September

Jerusalem - the centre of God's future Kingdom

October

Sunday 6th October

One Bible - one truth

Sunday 13th October

The one true God of heaven and earth

Sunday 20th October

The reason Jesus died

Sunday 27th October

The reasons and solution for pain and suffering

November

Sunday 3rd November

The only solution to strife in the world

Sunday 10th November

Bible teaching on paradise

Sunday 17th November

Bible teaching about the Holy Spirit

Sunday 24th November

The world's troubles solved

December

Sunday 1st December

The amazing history and future of the Jews

Sunday 8th December

A world of violence - need we be afraid?

Sunday 15th December

Armageddon - the coming war to end all wars

Sunday 22nd December

Is the Bible relevant in the 21st century?

Sunday 29th December

Be prepared for the second coming of Jesus

Featured talk

The amazing history and future of the Jews

The creation of the Jews as a people and their survival against all the natural odds is one of the most amazing historical facts. God chose Israel to be His own special people and He tells us, through His Word the Bible, that He caused them to be dispersed and persecuted around the world for their disobedience to the laws He gave them. But He also promised that He would regather them to their land and make them the head nation with Jerusalem to be made the capital city of the world!

The past and continuing experiences of the Jews testify to the existence of God, who describes them as His witnesses, and tells us that the future of the world we live in is dependent upon their survival and that our own future is inextricably linked to that nation. It is therefore important that we learn about them to understand what part we can play in that promised future.

The Bible talk was held on Tuesday 17th October and is now available for download below.

Online Bible reading group starting soon!

For help in reading and understanding your Bible either on your own or join with others...

Find out more